The Display Logged in Users function in the Tools menu and the Logged in User button in the Tools tab of the ribbon brings up a dialog which displays a list of those users currently logged in. This is useful, for example, if you need to install an updated version and need to know which users are currently logged in so you can ask them to exit the application.

You can also force all users to log out by clicking the Shutdown button. This creates a file named Shutdown.txt in the Data subdirectory which signals the program that users have three minutes to finish what they're doing and exit the program or it is terminated. This is handy if you need to install a new version or perform some maintenance that requires all users to be out of the program. Installing a new version automatically deletes that file or you can delete it manually to allow users back into the program.


© Stonefield Software Inc., 2021 • Updated: 02/01/21
Comment or report problem with topic